Management board

Members of the board of directors

  • EiTB Board of Directors, corresponding to the 10th term in office, was elected by the Basque Parliament on February 28, 2013, with a majority of over two thirds of the votes as established in article 7 of law 5/1982 of EiTB creation.

    The current EiTB Board of Directors consists of 19 members and is also attended by the Director General of EiTB.

    Six members of the current Board of Directors belong to EAJ/PNV, four belong to EH-BILDU, three are members of PSE-EE, two of PP, one of Euskaltzaindia (Royal Academy of Basque Language), one of Eusko Ikaskuntza (Basque Studies Society), one of the Union of Consumers of Euskadi and one of LAB Union.

  • Adolfo Arejita Oñarte-Etxebarria Doctor in Basque Language and Literature and Professor at the University of Deusto. Member of Euskaltzaindia.
  • Alma Fernández Alonso Degree in Media Studies from UPV/EHU. Press Officer of PSE-EE in Gipuzkoa.
  • Beatriz Narbaiza Amillategi Professor and researcher of Media Studies and Advertising and PR at UPV/EHU.
  • Edorta Arana Arrieta Journalism degree and Doctor of Media Studies from UPV/EHU. Professor at UPV/EHU.
  • Elixabete Piñol Olaeta Law degree. Solicitor.
  • Gorka Angulo Altube
  • Concha Arechaga Iturriaga
  • Iker Merodio Urbaneja Doctor of Journalism and founder of 'Soluciones Comunicativas'
  • Iñaki García Arrizabalaga Degree in Economics and Business Studies. Professor at the University of Deusto. Member of the board of directors of UCE (Union of Consumers of Euskadi).
  • Iñigo Iturrate Ibarra Socio-cultural organiser. Civil servant at the Provincial Council of Bizkaia and Basque parliamentarian.
  • Karmelo Landa Mendibe Professor and researcher at the Faculty of Social Media Studies, UPV/EHU.
  • Luke Uribe-Etxebarria Apalategi Degree in Media Studies from the University of Navarre. MBA in Business Management and Administration. Community official and Basque parliamentarian.
  • Manuel Allende Arias Psychology degree from UPV/EHU. Businessman.
  • Mikel Unzalu Hermosa Teaching degree. Basque parliamentarian.
  • Nerea Llanos Gómez Law degree. Solicitor and Basque parliamentarian.
  • Rosa Miren Pagola Petrirena Doctor of Basque Linguistics. Professor at the University of Deusto. Bizkaia vice-president of Eusko Ikaskuntza.
  • Tontxu Campos Granados Doctor of Economics and Business Studies and a Master's Degree in Advanced Management from the University of Deusto. Professor and Head of Department at the University of Deusto.
  • Maite Sarasua Letamendia
  • Xabier Barandiaran Irastorza Doctor of Sociology and a degree in Politics from the University of Deusto. Professor at the University of Deusto.



Most watched


          © EITB - 2018 - Legal disclaimer - Cookie Policy - Contact